The property was built in 1896 by The Right Honorable Captain Edward Fitzroy, a previous Speaker at The House of Commons. Fitzroy regularly entertained King George V, who hunted with the Pytchley Hunt around this period. The ballroom (now the main family kitchen) would have been a hive of activity back then, as many a lavish party was thrown.
In 1936, the house was purchased by Captain Philip Herbert Wykeham and his family who resided there until the mid 1940's. Although the Captain passed away in 1946, his family remained including his son Major Wykeham.
In 1944 a London girls school relocated to Foxhill Manor, with a pivotal character in the school being the wife of Guy Gibson, the famous Dambuster.
Between 1955 and 1985 various other wealthy families called Foxhill Manor home, including the Brands and the Owens. As this period ended, another began with Foxhill Manor being utilised as a care home for the elderly.
In 2015, the property was bought by a local family who were responsible for the stunning and complete 'back to brick' renovation Foxhill Manor has undertaken, and who still reside there now.